Bobby On The Loose!


Shibuya, Shibuya, Shibuya!!!
January 10, 2009, 10:56 pm
Filed under: Study Abroad in Tokyo

We were taken on a trip to another part of the city today, Shibuya.  This place was amazing, comparable to Times Square in New York City.  There were millions of people, many shops, and the largest grossing Starbucks in the world!  A current TUJ student walked us around and showed us many of the nightlife hotspots, and I ate McDonalds for the first time in Japan.  I told myself that I wouldn’t do it, but I gave in.  Let me just say that the food is significantly better here than in the US!  And it is actually fast food…my order was completed in about two minutes!  

 

Shibuya

img_0694

We continued to walk around this metropolis, when all of a sudden we stumbled upon this large forest.  A wide path cut through the trees and led to a sacred Japanese shrine.  I am not sure exactly what it meant, but it was neat to see.  

img_0689

img_0693

We left the shrine and walked around the city some more, fighting through crowds of tons of people.  We returned home, and I planned on taking a short nap and going back out later in the evening.  I fell asleep at 5pm and did not wake up until 2am!  All of that walking wore me out!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

